Countries united against EU’s ETS meet today

“Coalition of the unwilling” brings together 26 nations

Nations united against the European Union including airlines in its emissions trading scheme (ETS) are meeting in Moscow for two days of talks beginning today. The countries, including China, Russia, the US and India, are debating a series of counter-measures and whether to formally lodge a complaint under article 84 of the Chicago Convention on International Civil Aviation, although the latter move will probably not take place for now.
This conference of the “coalition of the unwilling” brings together 26 countries and is being opened by Russian Transport Minister Igor Levitin.