Finland to open 13 new visa centres in China

Centres are already open in Beijing and Shanghai
Finland hopes to ease access for mainland Chinese travellers with the setting up of 13 new visa centres across the country, TTG Asia writes.
By spring 2016, new visa centres will open in the cities of Changsha, Chengdu, Chongqing, Fuzhou, Guangzhou, Hangzhou, Jinan, Kunming, Nanjing, Shenyang, Shenzhen, Wuhan and Xi’an. Finland already has centres in Beijing and Shanghai.
A new stopover service, announced last year, will be launched by Finnair in partnership with Finnish travel companies by end-March, offering packages to mainland Chinese visitors staying in the country for a period that ranges from five hours to five days.
The new moves are coming on the back of a 40% increase in overnight stays by mainland Chinese visitors in Finland in 2015. They are already the biggest spenders per visit of all international visitors to Finland.
TTG Asia