India extends e-Tourist Visa scheme to Sweden

36 more countries and territories included from August 15
India has extended its e-Tourist Visa scheme to passport holders of 36 more countries and territories from August 15, in addition to 77 countries already included, for entry at 16 airports. Sweden is now on the list.
Those to be included from August 15 are: 1. Andorra 2. Argentina 3. Armenia 4. Aruba 5. Belgium 6. Bolivia 7. Colombia 8. Cuba 9. East Timor 10. Guatemala 11. Hungary 12. Ireland 13. Jamaica 14. Malta 15. Malaysia 16. Mongolia 17. Monaco 18. Mozambique 19. Netherlands 20. Panama 21. Peru 22. Poland 23. Portugal 24. Seychelles 25. Slovenia 26. Spain 27. St Lucia 28. St Vincent & the Grenadines 29. Suriname 30. Sweden 31. Taiwan.  32. Tanzania 33. Turks & Caicos Island 34. United Kingdom 35. Uruguay 36. Venezuela.
India launched its e-Tourist Visa scheme on November 27 last year. It is already available for passport holders from: Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Australia, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Cayman Island, Chile, China, China- SAR Hong Kong, China- SAR Macau, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Kiribati, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Myanmar, Nauru, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niue Island, Norway, Oman, Palau, Palestine, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Philippines, Republic of Korea, Republic of Macedonia, Russia, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Tonga, Tuvalu, UAE, Ukraine, USA, Vanuatu, Vatican City-Holy See, Vietnam.
India is also adding seven more designated airports for entry for the scheme from August 15, in addition to nine where it is already available. The new airports are Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Gaya, Jaipur, Lucknow, Tirchy and Varanasi.
TTG Nordic


Check Also

airBaltic, player, Latvia, Bombardier, plane, CS300, aircraft, play, tennis, Facebook, marketing, airline, Ostapenko

Tennis champ plays vs. new aircraft

A video of a staged match between the world number five player and a plane goes viral.

SmartLynx, turnover, Latvia, Latcharter, wet lease, leasing, Baltic, Riga, Latvia, aircraft, USA

Latvia’s SmartLynx sees big rise in turnover

Latvia’s second-biggest airline now plans to expand operations to North America and Canada.

Azul, Brazil, sell, buy, shares, stake, Hainan, HNA, debt, United, USA, Open Skies, flights, venture

Airlines in US and Brazil move closer

Now Open Skies is finally approved, United raises its stake in Brazil’s Azul to 8% with a joint venture on the horizon.

CFM, CFM56-7B, engine, blow, explode, inspection, FAA, order, directive, Southwest, cancel, flights, safe, American, United

US airlines cancel flights to check engines

A radical measure to immediately check engines follows a mid-air explosion last week.

airBaltic, Riga, Latvia, revenue, profit, income, record, 2017, workforce, load factor, capacity, CS300

airBaltic posts best-ever operational results

Operating earnings are “significantly increased” from €3.4 million to €20.2 million.

airBaltic, Baltic, airline, Latvia, Riga, atw, award, Norwegian, passengers, 2018, growth, load factor, punctuality

airBaltic: 23% growth, wins ‘airline leader’ award

The Latvian carrier sees record passenger numbers, though its load factor remains low.