TTG Travel Award winners announced

UK travel agents vote for Norway’s Hurtigruten

The winners of the annual TTG Travel Awards 2012 have been announced at a glittering red-carpet event in London’s Leicester Square. TTG comments that it prides itself on its rigorous judging process, which includes votes from thousands of travel agents across the UK. Only two of the 22 sponsors won an award this year.
There were 21 awards. Winners included: Hurtigruten (Specialist Cruise Line of the Year), with A M A Waterways highly commended; Holland America Line (Cruise Line of the Year); Sandals Resorts (Hotel and Resort Operator of the Year); Malta Tourism Authority (Destination of the Year), with Discover New England highly commended; Kuoni Travel (Tour Operator of the Year); Barrhead Travel (Travel Agency of the Year); Key Travel (Business Travel Agency the Year); and LUX* Island Resorts (Luxury Travel Supplier).
[pictured: TTG Travel Awards 2012 winners; courtesy TTG Digital]

Leave a Reply